Report to Infrastructure New Zealand

Contact person

Dr Eilya Torshizian,


This report was prepared by Dr Eilya Torshizian and Dr Milad Maralani. The assistance of Eugene Isack is gratefully acknowledged.

The authors would like to especially thank the peer reviewer of this report, Dr Adolf Stroombergen.


The authors would also like to gratefully acknowledge the contribution to this project from the following:

Claire Edmondson (Infrastructure New Zealand)

Sean Myers, Arnaud Deutsch and Angus Gabara (WSP)

Barry Dowsett (Waka Kotahi)

Chris Parker

Todd Chandler (Hellmann Worldwide Logistics)

Don Good (Waikato Chamber of Commerce)

Mike Ross (C&R Developments)

Kelvyn Eglinton (Momentum Waikato)

Hamish Bell and Rosie Spragg (Tewaka)